Lord forgive Me !

Lord forgive me

Lord forgive me for I have sinned against You.

The blood of Jesus Christ his Son cleanseth us from all sin.
If we say that we have no sin, we deceive ourselves, and the
truth is not in us. If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just to
forgive us our sins, and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness.
If we say that we have not sinned, we make him a liar, and his
word is not in us.1 John 1:7-10 (KJV)

I don’t see much of this happening today,confessing.It would
appear that some sins are acceptable.Maybe a little white lie,that
isn’t to bad.Maybe you’re skimming off the top from Your
employer,after all You work so hard for so little,it is really owed
to You.I could go on,but my point is,that sinning doesn’t really
hurt anyone.That is the opinion of some religious folk today.
I believe the Lord is ashamed of us sometime.Especially when
We willingly sin after We become a Christian.Being a Christian
once meant something.Now it seems people put their
Christianity on,and off like they do their clothing.
When I became a Christian,I wanted to live my life pleasing to
the Lord.Don’t get me wrong,I haven’t been a perfect person
since receiving salvation,but when I do happen to sin I claim
First John:1&9.If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just to
forgive us our sins, and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness.
I believe that true Christians cannot practice an ungodly life
style and be in fellowship with the Lord.
Sin has found its way into the church world,seems everything is
acceptable,we don’t judge,anything goes.The old saying “if it
feels good ,do it.”has crept into some pulpits across the
nation,and it seems people are not concerned.
The Bible shows Us that We can receive forgiveness after We
sin.We need to get back to the basic way of living a Christian
life.
When we sin the bible says that We have a way to come back.
My little children, these things write I unto you, that ye sin not.
And if any man sin, we have an advocate with the Father, Jesus
Christ the righteous: And he is the propitiation for our sins: and
not for ours only, but also for the sins of the whole world
1 John 2:1-2 (KJV)
It hurts our Heavenly Father,and His Son,when we willfully sin.
For if we sin wilfully after that we have received the knowledge
of the truth, there remaineth no more sacrifice for sins,
Heb 10:26 (KJV)
Wayward Christian come home,ask The Father for forgiveness
of Your sins,and enjoy the fellowship with the Lord and other
Christians.,h3>

Leave a Reply

