Why I do what I do.

Why I do what I do:

 Some may not agree with my blogs,but that’s o.k. All have that right.But Why do I do what I do?It is because I love people and want them to have what I have.What do I have,I have the promise from God the Father of eternal life.It has been promised to me because I have accepted Jesus as my savior.I know some may think I am crazy for believing in a God I cannot see,but that is where my faith comes in.

So then faith cometh by hearing, and hearing by the word of God.Romans 10:17 (KJV)My faith in an invisible God,comes by hearing the gospel.

Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.Heb 11:1 (KJV)The evidence of the existence of God is everywhere,and anywhere You look.Look around at the beauty of nature.The changings of the seasons,only God could create something so beautiful.
We cant see the wind but we can see the effect that it has.We can’t see love,but We know it’s there,by the effect that it has.
God has brought me through a lot of situations.
I have had 12 heart attacks,and have died 4 times but I’m still here.It isn’t Gods fault I have had so many heart attacks,it was mine, for not taking care of my temple;
For ye are the temple of the living God; as God hath said, I will dwell in them, and walk in them; and I will be their God, and they shall be my people. 17 Wherefore come out from among them, and be ye separate, saith the Lord, and touch not the unclean thing; and I will receive you, 18 And will be a Father unto you, and ye shall be my sons and daughters, saith the Lord Almighty.2 Cor 6:16-18 (KJV)

This is why I believe in a God I cannot see,He has made himself visible by His actions.
I believe God has a purpose for me,and I believe it is sharing the gospel.
And Jesus came and spake unto them, saying, All power is given unto me in heaven and in earth. 19 Go ye therefore, and teach all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Ghost: 20 Teaching them to observe all things whatsoever I have commanded you: and, lo, I am with you alway, even unto the end of the world. Amen.
Matt 28:18-20 (KJV)
God has also appointed His children(Christians) to share the good news that Christ lives,and want’s to be the savior of all that will accept Him.
As an evangelist I must share the gospel to anyone that will listen.I know some ,will not hear ,and even ridicule Me,but that is alright,I know the truth,and will stand for it until God calls me home.
Are You concerned about where You will spend eternity?The Word can lead You to Christ.
That if thou shalt confess with thy mouth the Lord Jesus, and shalt believe in thine heart that God hath raised him from the dead, thou shalt be saved.
For with the heart man believeth unto righteousness; and with the mouth confession is made unto salvation. For the scripture saith, Whosoever believeth on him shall not be ashamed. For there is no difference between the Jew and the Greek: for the same Lord over all is rich unto all that call upon him. For whosoever shall call upon the name of the Lord shall be saved. Romans 10:9-13 (KJV)
I hope,and it is my prayer, You have called on the name of the Lord to be Your savior.May God bless.

                                                        by Sammy Smith.

 

Leave a Reply

