If You have Jesus:

 

If You have Jesus:
I’m sure this is cliché to many,”If You have Jesus,You have
everything,”but I believe it to be important in My life.Before I
became a christian My life was much different than it is today.
I was selfish,and never concerned about others.I was a wild kid
and out of control who knew no boundaries,.I was living life in
the fast lane and it was destroying Me,although at the time I
never realized it.
I was brought up in the “church”,but I never surrendered to the
salvation call,after all,I was to cool for Jesus.
I had always believed in God and his Son Jesus,but didn’t have a
place for them in My life.Then something changed when I
turned twenty.
I got a part time job at one of our local schools,and I would be
working with a preacher.He would talk about the Bible and tell
Me of the love of God.He didn’t seem “preachy”just concerned
for My mortal soul.He never judged me,He just told me how
Jesus died on the cross for Me.
For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son,
that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have
everlasting life. For God sent not his Son into the world to
condemn the world; but that the world through him might be
saved .John 3:16-17 (KJV)
Now I had heard others use this verse and It had no effect on
Me.I guess because He wasn’t judging Me,but wanted me to be
saved.
I believe that is the problem today,We want to do Gods job for
him.Some want to be like Jonah.Jonah chapter 3&4.
We can only lead others to salvation of Christ by showing concern for their souls.
I now have the task of presenting the gospel of Christ in a way that the unsaved will come to Christ.He has given Me compassion,and concern for others,something we all need.
So if You have Jesus ,You do have everything,and have a place in Gods wonderful heaven.

Leave a Reply

