Can’t ,never could do nothing

Can’t ,never could do nothing!
We have a saying in the South“Can’t ,never could do nothing “It isn’t good grammar,but certainly makes the point.
Text:Phil 4:13
“I can do all things through Christ which strengthened me.”How many Christians are over come by their circumstances. We must learn by experiences the secret of real peace.We should be ready for anything, using the power of the one who lives in us.God can not work through us until He works in us and He wants both and it happen through the word through prayer Holy Spirit, and yes sometimes through pain ,and suffering .If we depend on our own power, we will fail; but if we depend on His strength, we
can do all things through Him.It doesn’t matter if we are in prison, if we have learned the secret of being secure in
our mind through the power of God. We will not be defeated by Satan.
Can do. We can not bear any fruit unless we abide in Jesus. Abide means to stay
connected. If your battery cable gets lose, what happens? Nothing, you’ll get it in a
minute.It was Caleb who said: We can take the land. If God has made you a promise don’t
let the devil steal it by doubting worrying and fear.
Read 2 Cor 3:4,And such trust have we through Christ to God-ward: Not that we are sufficient of
ourselves to think any thing as of ourselves; but our sufficiency is of God;It is only through Jesus that we can do any spiritual work.Read Isaiah 40:29-31“He giveth power to the faint; and to them that have no might he increases strength.Even the youths shall faint and be weary, and the young men shall utterly fall:But they that wait upon the LORD shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagles; they shall run, and not be weary; and they shall walk, and not faint.”
Jesus said: that power is perfected in weakness and His grace is sufficient. It doesn’t matter what thorn is in your life, God might not take it away but will provide the strength to deal with it!!!We must be filled with knowledge and spiritual wisdom and understanding. We cannot walk in a way that pleases the Lord and bear fruit and give thanks unless we
operate in the power that only comes through Christ.
I can supply all your needs according to my riches in glory in Christ Jesus. How?
Ephesians 3:16, That he would grant you, according to the riches of his glory, tobe strengthened with might by his Spirit in the inner man
When Paul said I can do all things; is not an expression of pride in his own ability but a declaration of the strength provided by Christ.
God told Joshua “Be strong and courageous, for you shall bring the sons of Israel into the land which I swore to them, and I will be with you.”
We not only over come the obstacles in our way but we can learn to be content &actually prosper in times of affliction.
It is the power of Christ within that can give spiritual contentment.
All of nature depends on hidden resources. The trees send their roots deep down into the earth to draw up water and minerals.The most important part of a tree is the part you cannot see, the root system, and the most important part of the Christian’s life is the part that only God sees.Unless we draw on the deep resources of God by faith, we fail against the
pressures of life. We must be able to say {I Can}
I can do everything God asks me to with the help of Christ who gives me the strength and power.We only need to release this by faith.
How can you tell if you are truly filled and led by the Holy Spirit?
First, the person who is filled and led by the Holy Spirit is going to be a person of generous, joyful, and overflowing praise and thanksgiving to God.
The Spirit-filled person cannot help but be overflowing with praise and joy.
Second , the person who is filled with the Holy Spirit is going to be willing to submit to one another in the fear of God
One of the ways we know the Holy Spirit is leading our lives is that we are willing to submit to others rather than demand our own way.Not only must we lay down our pride before God, but also before others.
This is not to say we become a door mate and let people who do evil run over us!!!The opposite is true.
In submitting to other believers, the Spirit-filled person receives the full benefit of all the gifts that the Lord desires to pour out on His church.The Spirit-filled person is nourished & cherished by the Lord. They are in the exact position required to receive the full protection and provision of the Lord
The more a person submits their life to the Lord and to the working of the Lord through other Spirit-filled believers, the more that person is going to grow in faith and the stronger he is going to become.
Submitting is not a sign of weakness. Rather, it is a key to becoming strong.3rd the person who is filled with the HS is going to have a great desire to win souls
and to build up other believers.
They are going to be an active, vocal, eager witness for Christ wherever the Spirit leads them to go!
We are the Disciples who want to see lives changed. And we must do what every it takes to help build the body of Christ.
Ask yourself today … Do I have great joy in my life? Am I eager to get up every morning to see what God has in store for me?Am I quick to give my praise to God and to thank Him for all that He has done, is
doing, and promises to do for me?Do I live in eager expectation of all that God is going to do?Not just talking about heaven.
Am I willing to submit myself to others or do I cling to what I want, when I want it,
and how I want it?
Am I willing to trust God to work through others to accomplish His perfecting
work in me?
Am I willing to submit my will to His will?
Am I doing all that I can to see others come to Christ?
Am I willing to speak the name of Jesus and tell others what Jesus has done on their
behalf?
Am I using my spiritual gifts? Do I have a deep desire to see the body of Christ
become mature and effective?
If your answer is no to any of these questions, do not question whether you have
been filled with the Spirit ,Rather, ask the Spirit to do more of His work in you so that your answer might
become yes to these challenges!
Ask the Holy Spirit to reveal to you those sins in your life that need to be
confessed.
Ask the Holy Spirit to cleanse you of your sins and give you His strength to turn
from them.
Ask the Holy Spirit to teach you and guide you into the ways you should go.
Ask the Holy Spirit to show you how to train your own mind and thought patterns,so they line up with God’s Word.
Invite the Holy Spirit to do His work in you and to give you His joy, His heart,His mind, His goals.
And then you can say: I can do all things through Jesus who strengthen me!!!

Leave a Reply

